Advanced Settings

Data Reset

Devices can be remotely reset from the devices menu.

  • Select the device you would like to data reset.
  • You will be navigated to a device specific property page, select the settings tab.
  • From the setting tab, a device can be rebooted, reset, and deleted. For the purposes of resetting data select 'Data Reset'.
  • You will then be asked to confirm the 'Data Reset'. Select 'Yes'. Your device will data reset in a few moments.
reset device

Deleting a Device

Devices can be remotely deleted from the devices menu.

  • Select the device you would like to deleted.
  • Click on the settings tab.
  • From the setting tab, a device can be rebooted, reset, and deleted.
  • Click on 'Delete Device', and the device will be removed from your account. (When deleted, the device's serial number is removed from your EloView account, allowing you to add the device to another account.

You cannot revert once the device is deleted, so be sure that you are deleting the correct device.

delete device